Adding or removing users
If you have 'Subscriber' user access level in Promis you can add or remove other users, and assign user access levels.
Go to 'MANAGE ORGANISATION' using the hamburger menu on the top right-hand side.
Go to the fourth tab called 'USERS'.
On the left hand side you can see the users that have been invited including the subscriber for this Promis entity:
Across the top of the table you can see the user permission levels available including two optional levels which need to be ticked to be enabled:
- Allocate Account - Initial level of review where an expense account can be allocated to an incoming bill.
- Authorise Bill - This is an optional level of approval. If not enabled all bills skip this step and go to the next level of approval. If enabled, those users that have permission to perform this function can review all bills and 'Authorise' before they move to the next step.
- Approve Payment - This is a second, optional, level of approval. If not enabled all bills skip this step and go to the next level of approval. If enabled, those users that can permission t perform this function can review all bills that have passed through the previous levels and 'Approve for Payment' before they move to the next step.
- Make Payment - The final level of approval and must be performed for all bills. If you have enabled the Payment function in Promis, the bill will be paid by clicking on Make Payment against the bill (see paying bills). If you are paying outside Promis, you do not need to mark as paid in Promis as it will automatically update when you mark as paid in your accounting software.
Make sure that at least one person has the permission to Allocate Accounts and Make Payments.
Enable Authorise Bill if you want a different person to approve the bill. Enable Approve Payments if you require two signatories to sign for a payment.
Underneath you can see the user permissions allocated to the users - a ticked box means that the user has permission to perform that function. On the right-hand side you can see if a user is active and you can remove them from having access altogether by clicking on the red cross.
Invite new users by clicking on the green 'Invite User' button. Enter their email address, the permission level(s) you want them to have and then hit the green 'Send Invite' button.